HomeAbout GeorgeWorking for youLocal informationHelp and adviceExpensesContact me
  Constituency information

Details of my advice surgeries are available here.

Knowsley constituency

Following the recommendations of the Boundary Commission in 2007, the 2010 General Election saw the creation of a single Knowsley constituency that largely merged the old Knowsley North and Knowsley South seats. There is now only one constituency covering Knowsley, with some parts of the borough being incorporated into the St Helens South and Whiston constituency, and the Garston and Halewood constituency.

The Knowsley constituency comprises Huyton, Kirkby, Knowsley Village, Stockbridge Village and the western part of Prescot. It covers greenbelt area, industrial and business parks as well as urban residential developments.

Of the remainder of the borough, Cronton, Whiston and eastern Prescot are now included in St. Helens South and Whiston, whilst Halewood is in the Garston and Halewood constituency. These boundaries apply only to parliamentary constituencies and do not change existing local government boundaries.

Wards in Knowsley which are part of the seat include:
Prescot North
Huyton: Page Moss, Roby, St Gabriel’s, St Michael's, Stockbridge, Swanside.
Kirkby: Cherryfield, Northwood, Shevington, Whitefield.

To find out more about your local Knowsley Councillors click here.



Search georgehowarth.org.uk





©2007-19 Rt Hon George Howarth MP for Knowsley